How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat



Steps you can follow in order to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat

You must have Snapchat app installed on your device but, against your desire, been blocked on snap chat. Have you tried ever contacting a person you like who stopped chatting? It might be due to theirs blocking you on Snapchat. But how can you be sure that this is not the case? Follow the steps regarding  how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat:

  1. Download and install the Snapchat if for some reason you don’t have it.
  2. Launch the Snapchat app once it is installed or it is already installed on your device.
  3. Log in to your Snapchat account which you want to check this for.
  4. Swipe down the screen and find Add friends.
  5. Tap on ’Add Friends’.
  6. Now tap on Add by username.
  7. Now, search for another user and click on the search result.
  8. Try finding a blank Snap Score on their ID, this indicates that you may have been blocked by the user.

Another Trick for How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat

Another way to confirm that the user has blocked you is if he/she can’t be added to the app. The chat should disappear and you won’t be able to contact them any longer on Snapchat as long as they do not unblock you. Also, sometimes the app may give you a message that says “Sorry couldn’t find this person”. This further confirms that the user may have blocked you.

Also see How to join Whatsapp group without invitation

A Little About Snapchat App and its Usage/Works

Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat

Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat

Snapchat is an application available on the mobile platform only for now (on Android and iOS operating systems) created by former students at the Stanford University and developed by the Snap Inc. The messages you send on Snapchat are the images that disappear after a short time and are permanently inaccessible afterward on both ends forcing the users to contemplate on How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat. The initial name for the app was “Picaboo”. The idea was to create a selfie app (application) which allows users to share images that were explicitly short-lived and self-deleting. The temporary nature of the pictures would, therefore, encourage frivolity and emphasize a more natural flow of interaction. When, in April 2011, Spiegel floated the product idea in front of his class as a final project, the classmates focused on the impermanent aspect of the potential product and balked at the thought of temporary photos. Murphy was eventually brought into the project to write the source code for the application, and Picaboo first launched as an iOS-only app in July 2011. The application was relaunched in September under the name Snapchat.

The app has found its popularity due to its privacy terms that help people in trusting it and sending private images between each other without worries as the snaps are deleted after some duration and cannot be retrieved. However, a hack on the app, the “Snappening” leaked a lot of these “permanently deleted” pictures of millions of users over the internet. This was very much against the principle on which the app was based and was the reason for people’s trust and thus its popularity in the first place. This was followed by one of the founders of the company calling India a poor country and Snapchat not being an app for poor countries like India. The founder and the app received much criticism due to these instances and the app’s ratings were spammed with one-star ratings everywhere. The app however still stands tall with its new protection of privacy and terms.
We hope with the help if this article you would now able to find out how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat.

Also see How to record on snapchat without holding the button

Leave a Reply